15. ScripTeast

Cannes 2021

Your name
Your e-mail:
Your message:
Formularz został wysłany — dziękujemy.
Proszę wypełnić wszystkie wymagane pola!



The Independent Film Foundation was established in 1999 to promote creativity and the production of films of high artistic value, and to create opportunities for artistic and professional development of filmmakers. The founder of the Independent Film Foundation is Dariusz Jabłoński, director and producer. Foundation is led by Violetta Kamińska, General Manager of ScripTeast and Izabela Wójcik, General Manager of the Polish Film Awards Eagles. Besides Foundation, they carry on wide international production activities through their companies: Apple Film Production and Message Film. All three are all members of Polish and European Film Academies.

Since its inception the Foundation has managed the Polish Film Academy Awards Eagles. It was the initiative of the Foundation to establish the Polish Film Academy in 2003, whose members are all active Polish filmmakers. Members of the academy grant the Eagles awards in a two-stage vote, supervised by PwC.

Since 2006 the Foundation has run ScripTeast - an annual program for experienced writers, whose mission is to help writers of Eastern and Central Europe overcome obstacles they encounter, and promote their screenplays among the world’s best producers. The program is the result of a five-year long cooperation with Robert Redford’s Sundance Institute within Central European Scriptwriters Lab. 

The Foundation was also the initiator and organizer of the Polish-Czech-Slovak Pavilion at the Cannes Film Festival and the Central European Cinema duringthe Berlin Film Festival. The Independent Film Foundation also co-organizes international meetings and conferences, of which the most important project was an Audiovisual Training Forum in Warsaw, co-organized with CARTOON and funded by the European Union and United International Pictures.

Contact us

Independent Film Foundation

Piękna 66A/7, 00-672 Warsaw

tel: +48 22 851 84 40


@ 2024 Independent Film Foundation